Career Education Staff

Career Department

Our Career Department is here to support students of the Cowichan Valley kindergarten to Grade 12 and beyond as they explore and navigate career paths.

 

Career Education Coordinator
Ryan Gough:  (250) 510-7306  |  rgough@sd79.bc.ca

 

Youth Work in Trades and Career Teacher
Ron Glass: (250) 710-7402   |   rglass@sd79.bc.ca

 

Youth Train in Trades and Work Experience Teacher
Dan Norman: (250) 510-2511   |   dnorman@sd79.bc.ca

 

Career Education Administrative Assistant
Alita Mattin: (250) 746-0277   |   careereducation@sd79.bc.ca

Career Facilitators

Need more guidance? Connect with your career counsellor for help.

Chemainus Secondary
Garry Culbertson:  (250) 246-4711   |    gculbertson@sd79.bc.ca

Cowichan Secondary
Sandeep Heer: (250) 746-4435   |   sheer@sd79.bc.ca

Frances Kelsey Secondary
Mitchell Knippleberg: (250) 743-6916   |    mknippleberg@sd79.bc.ca

Lake Cowichan
Noni Battye:(250) 749-6634    |    nbattye@sd79.bc.ca

Cowichan Open Learning
Lisa Kellar: (250) 746-6052   |    lkellar@sd79.bc.ca